Legislative assembly

UP CM Adityanath will address the 18th Legislative Assembly

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, who was recently sworn in as an MP in Lucknow, will address the House for the first time in the 18th Legislative Assembly today at 2 p.m. Tuesday. Notably, Yogi Adityanath is the first time MP as he previously served as a member of the State Legislative Council during his first five-year term.

Meanwhile, sources have informed that SP leader Azam Khan, who won from the Rampur siege, himself denied taking the oath today. The imprisoned MP will be sworn in later. The swearing-in ceremony of newly elected MPs to the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly will end today.

Yogi Adityanath was sworn in as Chief Minister of State by Governor Anandiben Patel at a packed Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana cricket stadium last Friday. A total of 52 ministers were sworn in as ministers, including two senior deputy ministers. Keshav Prasad Maurya and Brajesh Pathak had been sworn in as deputy chief ministers of the state.

The BJP won 255 seats in Uttar Pradesh, with its allies in the state also recording impressive performances. (ANI)

(This story has not been edited by the Devdiscourse team and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)