Legislative assembly

Supreme Court to Hear Plea Against Suspension of 12 Maharashtra BJP MPs for Misconduct with Bhaskar Jadhav

The Supreme Court to hear a petition against the suspension of 12 BJP deputies who were suspended from the Legislative Assembly of Maharashtra for a period of one year. The 12 BJP deputies are accused of having misbehaved with President Bhaskar Jadhav in the president’s chamber by the state government. The state’s parliamentary affairs minister, Anil Parab, has filed the petition with the Supreme Court to suspend BJP MPs.

The 12 MPs filed in Apex Court challenging the decision to suspend their state legislature are Ashish Shelar, Narayan kuche, Atul Bhatkhalkar, Harish Pimpale, Sanjay Kute, Jay Kumar Rawat, Bunty Bhangdia, Girish Mahajan, Abhimanyu Pawar Yogesh Sagar, Ram Satpute and Parag Alavani.

The former chief minister said Ashish Shelar, one of 12 suspended BJP lawmakers, apologized for the misconduct and the case ended there, and it was about ‘a “one-sided” account of what Jadhav said, the former CM added.

The 12 suspended lawmakers will not be allowed into Legislative Assembly premises in Mumbai and Nagpur during the period of their suspension, said Parab state parliamentary affairs minister.

While opposition leader in Maharashtra’s Legislative Assembly, Devendra Fadnavis, voiced strong objection to the decision and said House proceedings would be boycotted by the opposition.

Also read: Chardham project road widening: Supreme Court confirms government plan

Fadnavis said that because the opposition has exposed the government’s double face on the OBC quota in local bodies, the 12 BJP MPs are falsely accused of behaving badly with Jadhav and this is a simple attempt to reduce the opposition benches by a few numbers.

Fadnavis added that it was the Shiv Sena MPs who used offensive and foul language for the president and not the BJP members, rather it was he who brought the BJP MPs out of the president’s chamber.

BJP members have also been accused of misbehaving with Bhaskar Jadhav on a previous occasion by Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) leader and minister Nawab Malik and the State Assembly has been adjourned four times. about this question.

Also read:

Source link