Legislative assembly

New South Wales Department to deliver safe and strong recovery

Prime Minister Dominic Perrottet has announced a new New South Wales Cabinet team to continue the government’s work to keep people safe, open the economy and ensure a strong recovery.

Mr Perrottet said minimal changes have been made to Cabinet, to ensure stability and continuity for the people of NSW as the state quickly moves closer to its reopening goals.

“Despite the challenges of the past few days, our government has not stopped working for the people of NSW, and the ministry sworn in today will start to run.”

“Our main goal is to get the people of NSW back on their feet, getting the kids back to school, people with jobs and open businesses, so that we can reclaim the freedoms we have all had to sacrifice for so long. “

A small number of changes needed in ministerial portfolios include the appointment of Paul Toole as Deputy Prime Minister; Matt Kean as Treasurer and Minister of Energy and Environment; and Rob Stokes as Minister of Planning and Public Spaces and Minister of Transport and Roads.

“This is a team with the energy and experience to pull our state out of the bottlenecks to a safe, strong and successful recovery and then get back to building a brighter future for NSW,” said Mr. Perrottet. “

The new Cabinet was sworn in at Government House today.

New South Wales Cabinet Ministers

The Honorable Dominic Francis Perrottet MP

The Honorable Paul Lawrence Toole, M.P.
Vice Prime Minister
Regional Minister for New South Wales
Minister of Regional Transport and Roads

The Honorable Stuart Laurence Ayres MP
Minister of Employment, Investment, Tourism and Western Sydney
Minister of Commerce and Industry

The Honorable Bronwyn Taylor MLC
Minister of Mental Health, Youth and Regional Women

The Honorable Matthew John Kean MP
Minister of Energy and the Environment

The Honorable Donald Thomas Harwin MLC
Special Minister of State, Minister of Public Service and Labor Relations, Indigenous Affairs and the Arts
Vice-President of the Executive Council
Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council

The Honorable Mark Raymond Speakman SC MP
Attorney General
Minister for the Prevention of Domestic and Sexual Violence
Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly

The Honorable Damien Francis Tudehope MLC
Minister of Finance and Small Business
Leader of the House in the Legislative Council

The Honorable Bradley Ronald Hazzard MP
Minister of Health and Medical Research

The Honorable Robert Gordon Stokes, M.P.
Minister of Planning and Public Spaces
Minister of Transport and Roads

The Honorable Victor Michael Dominello MP
Minister of Customer Service
Minister of digital

The Honorable Sarah Mitchell MLC
Minister of Education and Early Learning

The Honorable David Andrew Elliott, M.P.
Minister of Police and Emergency Services

The Honorable Melinda Jane Pavey MP
Minister of Water, Property and Housing

The Honorable Adam John Marshall, M.P.
Minister of Agriculture and Western New South Wales

The Honorable Anthony John Roberts MP
Minister of Counterterrorism and Prison Services

The Honorable Shelley Elizabeth Hancock, MP
Minister of Local Authorities

The Honorable Kevin John Anderson MP
Minister of Better Regulation and Innovation

The Honorable Dr. Geoffrey Lee MP
Minister of Skills and Higher Education

The Honorable Natalie Peta Ward MLC
Minister of Sports, Multiculturalism, Seniors and Veterans

The Honorable Alister Andrew Henskens SC MP
Minister of Families, Communities and Services for People with Disabilities

Source link

Jacob C.

The author Jacob C.

Leave a Response